Jump to Search Jump to Navigation Jump to Content
  • Home
  • +61 8 6389 4500
  • +61 8 6389 4501

Workforce Support

Doctors' Service Awards

Sponsored by Wesfarmers, the Rural Health West Doctors’ Service Awards celebrate the continued commitment of doctors and specialists through recognition of 20 and 30 or more years of service to rural and remote Western Australia.

Five special awards that acknowledge the success and achievements of medical care provided by doctors and specialists in rural and remote Western Australian communities are also awarded.

Congratulations to the following doctors who were recognised for their long service to rural Western Australian communities:

20 Years or more of service

Dr Anthony Best, Busselton   Dr Olga Ward, Royal Flying Doctor Service 
Dr Erik Hagen, Royal Flying Doctor Service   Dr Christine Jeffries-Stokes, Kalgoorlie 
Dr Sharon Jackson, Denmark   Dr Mark Smith, Bunbury 
Dr Alison Turner, Manjimup   Dr Doreen Menezes, Geraldton 

30 or more years of service:

Dr Raymond Clark, Margaret River                 Dr Neil Wells, Bridgetown 
Dr Michael Eaton, Dardanup                 Dr Gavan White, Bunbury 
Dr Philip Green, Australind                 Dr Lee Ming Yap, Harvey 
Dr Clifton Parry, Mandurah                 Dr Tom Cottee, Bunbury 
Dr Gerard Travers, Bunbury                 Dr Charles Nadin, Bunbury 
Dr Antonio Tropiano, Mandurah   
Award for Outstanding Service to Rural and Remote Medicine
Professor John Boulton

Award for Remote and Clinically Challenging Medicine
Dr Randolf Spargo

Award for Extraordinary Contribution to Outreach Services
Dr Daniel O'Donnell

Award for Above and Beyond- Community First
Dr Philip Reid

Award for Outstanding Hospital Doctor
Dr Andrew Jamieson

Rural Health West Life Membership

2015 Dr Malcolm Hodsdon
2013 Dr Felicity Jefferies
2012 Emeritus Professor Max Kamien

For further information please contact Rural Health West Communications and Marketing Manager on 08 6389 4500 or via email. 
Souvenir booklets


If you would like a hard copy of the Souvenir booklet, please contact Rural Health West.