Nominations for 2019 are now closed

Thank you to everyone who has nominated a doctor for the WA Country Doctors' Awards 2019. Finalists will be announced in January.

The annual WA Country Doctors’ Awards are an opportunity to celebrate the incredible contributions of clinicians working across rural Western Australia. Country doctors are vital to ensuring the health and wellbeing of rural people and the ongoing sustainability of rural communities.

Since 2017 the WA Country Doctors’ Awards have recognised and acknowledged doctors who have dedicated their careers to caring for rural communities with our 20, 30 and 40 year service awards. We also celebrate the achievements of doctors who have enhanced the range and quality of medical care for country communities. Through seven special award categories, we recognise doctors who have revolutionised the delivery of medicine in rural WA.

The WA Country Doctors’ Awards has become an integral part of the Rural Health West Annual Conference, with the Awards ceremony and celebratory dinner bringing together the finalists and winners to celebrate their achievements with family, friends and colleagues.

The WA Country Doctors’ Awards 2019 dinner will be held on Saturday 23 March at The Westin Perth, hosted in partnership by WA Country Health Service and Rural Health West. For more information, please click here.

2018 WA Country Doctors' Awards recipients


Previous award recipients – Souvenir Booklets

Previous award recipients – Life Membership

Souvenir booklets are published annually after each awards ceremony and include images and details about the award recipients.

2018  |  2017  |  2016  |  2015   2014  |  2013
2012  |  2011   2010  |  2009  |  2008

For further information on the WA Country Doctors' Awards please contact the Rural Health West Events team on 08 6389 4500 or via email.