Recognising outstanding practice managers.

The Rural General Practice Manager Award acknowledges the dedication and commitment of rural general practice managers, and the sustainable service they provide to their community.

2017 Rural General Practice Manager of the Year

Practice Manager of the Year 2017-WEBRural Health West is pleased to announce that General Practice Manager, Ms Debra Stacey from the Quairading Medical Practice is the recipient of the 2017 Rural General Practice Manager Award.

Ms Stacey has demonstrated effective leadership, management skills and dedication to her practice; ensuring all practice staff are educated on various practice processes. Her attitude towards patient safety is outstanding, helping to keep local residents as healthy as possible through her work with the small Wheatbelt community. Her genuine kindness, competency as a manager, and respect for her staff and patients is truly deserving of recognition.

Pictured: Ms Debra Stacey (left) is presented her award by Rural Health West Practice and Business Support Coordinator Sonia Daniels (right) in Quairading.

Previous award recipients

2016 - Samantha Aurisch, Bruce Rock Health Centre
2015 - Kylie Newman, Ord Valley Aboriginal Health Service, Kununurra
2014 - Robyn Hunt, Three Springs Medical Centre
2013 - Heather McRobb, Eaton Medical Practice

For further information about the Award please contact the Rural Health West Marketing team.